On Monday, 21 2019 the Snowy Mountains Grammar School Community introduced and welcomed our 2020 Year 12 Class. The senior investiture ceremony provides a space where our new Year 12 cohort acknowledges and commits themselves to their positions as seniors in the school, and the subsequent responsibility that each title holds. Students were charged with upholding the core values and motto of the school. This ceremony also gave the school a chance to present the new Prefect leader team with their badges. Congratulations to all of our Year 12 seniors as well as the newly inducted Prefect team.

SMGS 2020 Year 12 Class

Commitment for Prefects:

We promise to give our best in serving the school;

Be truthful and just in whatever we do.

We will always honour the school and

Carry out our duties to the best of our ability.

We will be loyal and lead by example.

Commitment for School Captains:

As a School Captain of Snowy Mountains Grammar School,

I will endeavour to do my best in providing effective leadership to all students.

I understand the seriousness and importance of my position.

I accept this honour in the presence of all those here today.

2020 School Captains, Alex Skofteland and Willem Baldwinson with 2019 School Captains, Eve Donnelly and Edward Doeberl and Principal, Dr Andrew Bell.


House Captains:

Cascades: Hugo Su

Kiandra: Julia Davies

Mowamba: Cameron Maclean

Twynam: Annabel Cusack


Captain of Academics: Alex Skofteland

Captain of Sport: Felix Zylinski

Captain of Arts: Winsome Ogilvie

Captain of Junior School: Keaulana Sinclair-Smith

Captain of Boarding: Willem Baldwinson

SMGS 2020 Prefect team with Principal Dr Andrew Bell, Acting Director of Wellbeing, Tim Bland and Acting Dean of Students Year 11 and 12, Ben O’Brien.


Photos: Callum Ross